Sunday, July 23, 2017

Book Review From Oh My Bookness: The Magician's Workshop Volume Two By Hansen • Fehr

The
 Magician's Workshop
Volume Two
By Hansen • Fehr





Book Description:

Return to the world of The Magician’s Workshop: Where Dreams Become Reality.

In Volume Two, the Festival of Stars has finally arrived, and the Color Ceremony is about to commence. As children from all over the islands gather to stand before a puller, one question remains: who will have a Color, and who will be found void? 

Rejoin your favorite characters as they step forward and receive a label that will have the power to dramatically alter the course of their lives forever.

Book Review:
The Magician’s Workshop:
 Volume One
Author: Christopher Hansen and J.R. Fehr
Review By: Brittany Perez (Oh My Bookness)
@ohmybookness
July 23, 2017

 The Magicians Workshop volume two takes the characters on a emotional roller coaster, the suspense who will get color, who won't? No matter what happens you will be there along with them emotionally tied, cheering for them or being highly disappointed when they walk away without color. The characteristics of some take a turn, how far will some go to help to get their way and to help their loved ones? Lessons will be learned, and  to trust in yourself. 

 I very much enjoyed volume two, I enjoyed the mystery, the “color” of each of the characters are enjoyable to connected to. You will follow through their dilemma, how their life's have suddenly turned upside down just because of color or no color. You'll feel the eagerness and uncertainty as the characters travel their way through their journey of growing up. 

 The Magician Workshop vol. two was so easy to get through, I couldn't put it down! I would like to see a vol. three to continue with the characters and see where their new path have taken them. I highly recommend this book for any age, it'll keep you on your toes.





About The Author:


Christopher Hansen: The first glimmering Chris Hansen had that there was far more to reality than he had ever imagined occurred six days after his ninth birthday. Christopher! cried a wise, old sage. Life is full of deep magic. Miraculous things happen all around us. Chris looked around him and asked, Where? I don t see anything spectacular. The man held out a pair of glasses. Here, put these on. The boy placed them over his eyes and Whoa! He was gobsmacked by the Wonder he saw. But it lasted only a moment. The man vanished in a flash of starlight and the lenses melted and trickled down his cheeks. Then a message was sung into his ear, Go and seek what you have seen. Full of expectation and childlike optimism, Chris set out. To his great joy, this quest has led him to discover many more glimmerings of this miraculous Wonder, often in the most unexpected of places. 



J.R. Fehr: When J.R. Fehr popped out of the womb, he knew there was more to the world than the four boring hospital walls that he was seeing. Zango! his newborn mind exclaimed as he saw people appear and disappear through a mysterious portal in the wall. As a child, he continued to find life whoa-tazzling. But as he grew older, the cold water of reality hit him, and the magic he once knew vanished. After spending some wet and shivering years lost in a joyless marshland, he once again began to see magic in the world. He writes because the Wonder of true life is far grander than anything he ever thought possible.

For More Magician's Workshop,

Purchase Book:




Follow Oh My Bookness©

©Published 23rd July  by  All Rights Reserved to Oh My Bookness and The above and its Contributors.











©Britany Perez and Oh My Bookness July 2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Brittany Perez Oh My Bookness with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Book Review From Oh My Bookness: The Magician's Workshop Volume One By Hansen • Fehr

The
 Magician's Workshop
Volume One
By Hansen • Fehr




Book Description:

Everyone in the islands of O Ceea has a magical ability: whatever they imagine can be brought into existence. Whoever becomes a master over these powers is awarded the title of magician and given fame, power, riches, and glory. Journey with a group of kids as they strive to rise to the top and become members of the Magician s Workshop.

Book Review:
The Magician’s Workshop:
 Volume One
Author: Christopher Hansen and J.R. Fehr
Review By: Brittany Perez (Oh My Bookness)
@ohmybookness
July 19, 2017


 The Magician’s Workshop is a fantasy story broken into two volumes. The first volume you have to prepare yourself it has a lot of characters to remember and their background. I found some parts to of been a bit drawn out and I found it a little difficult to get through. Once the story got going it was easier to get through, this isn't a story with wands or supernatural beings. This is a story with magical projections, everyone has the ability to project. They can project different clothes on themselves and others, and also being able to project a punch. They also change flavor of foods, make themselves look absolutely different, older or younger. 

 The story takes place on O’Ceea, the characters in the story all have one goal and that is to stand in front of the puller at the ceremony and have a color pull out of them. If successful they become respected and have a chance to become a Magician at the Workshop. There are different characters of different problems and personalities, almost all want the same thing, color, and to be great and successful. The authors have created colorful characters and personalities and a little mystery involved. Once you get through the long introduction of the characters and can remember who is involved with who it gets easier to read and start to have fun with along with the characters.



About The Author:


Christopher Hansen: The first glimmering Chris Hansen had that there was far more to reality than he had ever imagined occurred six days after his ninth birthday. Christopher! cried a wise, old sage. Life is full of deep magic. Miraculous things happen all around us. Chris looked around him and asked, Where? I don t see anything spectacular. The man held out a pair of glasses. Here, put these on. The boy placed them over his eyes and Whoa! He was gobsmacked by the Wonder he saw. But it lasted only a moment. The man vanished in a flash of starlight and the lenses melted and trickled down his cheeks. Then a message was sung into his ear, Go and seek what you have seen. Full of expectation and childlike optimism, Chris set out. To his great joy, this quest has led him to discover many more glimmerings of this miraculous Wonder, often in the most unexpected of places. 



J.R. Fehr: When J.R. Fehr popped out of the womb, he knew there was more to the world than the four boring hospital walls that he was seeing. Zango! his newborn mind exclaimed as he saw people appear and disappear through a mysterious portal in the wall. As a child, he continued to find life whoa-tazzling. But as he grew older, the cold water of reality hit him, and the magic he once knew vanished. After spending some wet and shivering years lost in a joyless marshland, he once again began to see magic in the world. He writes because the Wonder of true life is far grander than anything he ever thought possible.

For More Magician's Workshop,

Purchase Book:




Follow Oh My Bookness©

©Published 19th July  by  All Rights Reserved to Oh My Bookness and The above and its Contributors.











©Britany Perez and Oh My Bookness July 2017. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Brittany Perez Oh My Bookness with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Friday, December 9, 2016

Reviews From Oh My Bookness: Return Of The Dragon Riders by Kristin Alva (English Format)

Return Of The Dragon Riders
Kristin Alva 

  • Publication date: December 25, 2013
  • Publisher: Defiant Press
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B005ZMTZYA



Book Description: 

The evil emperor Vosper gathers his troops in the east, poised to conquer the entire continent. His target is the rebel city of Parthos, a constant thorn in his side, and the last sanctuary of the Dragon Riders.Besieged from all sides, the remaining Dragon Riders come out of hiding. Forced to fight for their lives, they leave the safety of the desert, traveling across the land to gather intelligence and shore up forgotten alliances.At the center of it all is Elias Dorgumir, the key to an ancient prophesy, and Vosper will do anything to get his hands on him. 

Is it too late for the Dragon Riders to save Elias and stop Vosper from destroying the only refuge they have left?


Book Review:
Return Of The Dragon Riders (The Dragon Stone Saga  2)
Author: Kristin Alva
Review By: Brittany Perez (Oh My Bookness)
@ohmybookness
December 9,2016


Return of the Dragon Riders by Kristin Alva continues from the first book, Dragon Stones: Book One of the Dragon Stone Saga. Return of the Dragon Riders is filled with action, adventure, magic, and mythical creatures. We meet familiar characters such as Elias and Thorin who are inseparable and are still being chased by the evil Vosper and those of them that follow in his wake. As we progress through the book we meet new characters, some quirky and fun while others have a more seriousness to them.

This story is a bit more graphic than the first. I think in this second book the author gives better description of the surroundings, the characters, the conflicts, I think the storyline and the detailing has evolved from the first to second book. I enjoy it more with suspense and wonder at the turn of the page. The intense feeling of not knowing who would be the traitor if there was going to be one. Elias is just like any teenager who wishes for his life back but we find out what it means to choose what we want and what really needs to be done.

I think Return of the Dragon Riders has grown not only with new characters and old characters. It also it gives some growinglife lessons to learn from. I enjoyed this story and I’m looking forward to the next saga, I think this is a great book for young readers.

Review also in spanish:
regreso de los jinetes de dragón por Kristian Alva


About The Author



Kristian Alva was born into a family of writers and teachers. She worked as a staff writer and a ghostwriter before publishing her own manuscripts. She released her first book in 2007. She currently lives in California with her family. When she’s not writing, she enjoys reading all genres, especially epic fantasy.

Web:
http://www.kristianalva.com

Purchase Book-
Amazon:
https://www.amazon.com/Return-Dragon-Riders-Book-Stone/dp/1937361039

Follow Oh My Bookness©

Facebook
Google +
https://plus.google. tcom/app/basic/116396686801399504580
Pinterest
Blog
Instagram:
/http://instagram.com/oh_my_bookness.book_blogger
Tumblr
Oh My Bookness
 https://ohmybooknessblog.tumblr.com/
LinkedIn 
https://www.linkedin.com/in/designwonde
Goodreads
https://wwww.goodreads.com/ohmybookness
Twitter:
@ohmybookness


©Published 27th September  by  All Rights Reserved to Oh My Bookness and The above and its Contributors.

©Britany Perez and Oh My Bookness September 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Brittany Perez Oh My Bookness with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Book Review from Oh My Bookness: Vospers Revenge by Kristin Alva (English Format)

Vospers Revenge
Kristin Alva

  • Publication date: November 18, 2013
  • Publisher: Defiant Press
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0088JFJYW



Book Description:
Vosper's Revenge is the final book in Kristian Alva's popular "Dragon Stone" trilogy. 

As the races of Durn stand on the brink of war, the power-hungry emperor plans his conquest of the entire continent. 

The dragon riders are fragmented. They have been scattered across the land; weakened by the discovery of a traitor in their own ranks. Are the riders strong enough to defeat Vosper before he destroys them all? 



Book Review:
Vospers Revenge (The Dragon Stone Saga  3)
Author: Kristin Alva
Review By: Brittany Perez (Oh My Bookness)
@ohmybookness
December 9,2016

Vosper’s Revenge: by Kristian Alva
Vosper’s Revenge is book three in Kristin Alvas popular YA Fiction trilogy "Dragon Stones". Each book in this world full of magic,dragons, sorcery, and adventure have all been a treat to read. The series only got better as it progressed and this
book is no different.

Vosper’s Revenge has action,defiance, necromancy, betrayal, greed and the best of all dragons. Who doesn't like dragons? Especially in a war. Who do you think will come out in top? To add to the field of chaos in this entertaining tale, there are elves, dwarves and orcs, who of course don't get along.

Elias finally gets to learn about his dragon as well as to continue his learning about magic and spells. This book is great for young middle grade readers as well as high school. This book is also good for anyone who enjoys the world of fantasy, magic, action,adventure, and war. As the book progresses we come across a evil villain who wants to take over the world (a story as old as time but when spun right it doesn't seem over spun or old at all). With a good adventure comes a learning experience. Kristian Alva brings it into this reading that brings your imagination to its fullest. It teaches the reader about teamwork and that sometimes you have to be the bigger person in order to make things right for the better good.

This book has all the magic that Harry Potter can conjure up, but like him there's always others to help Elias make his destiny easier to face. I recommend anyone who dares to enter an adventure that'll suck you in to danger, and an evil king who will destroy anyone and anything that'll stand in his way


About The Author


Kristian Alva was born into a family of writers and teachers. She worked as a staff writer and a ghostwriter before publishing her own manuscripts. She released her first book in 2007. She currently lives in California with her family. When she’s not writing, she enjoys reading all genres, especially epic fantasy.

Web:
http://www.kristianalva.com

Purchase Book-
Amazon:
https://www.amazon.com/Vospers-Revenge-Three-Dragon-Stone-ebook/dp/B0088JFJYW

Follow Oh My Bookness©



Facebook
Google +
https://plus.google. tcom/app/basic/116396686801399504580
Pinterest
Blog
Instagram:
/http://instagram.com/oh_my_bookness.book_blogger
Tumblr
Oh My Bookness
 https://ohmybooknessblog.tumblr.com/
LinkedIn 
https://www.linkedin.com/in/designwonde
Goodreads
https://wwww.goodreads.com/ohmybookness
Twitter:
@ohmybookness


©Published 27th September  by  All Rights Reserved to Oh My Bookness and The above and its Contributors.

©Britany Perez and Oh My Bookness September 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Brittany Perez Oh My Bookness with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Check Out This Week's Festured Post!

Book Review From Oh My Bookness: The Magician's Workshop Volume Two By Hansen • Fehr

The  Magician's Workshop Volume Two By Hansen • Fehr Book Description: Return to the world of The Magician’s Wo...